The Project Link feature allows you to launch a different scenario/project from within an active session. This means that you can open a new scenario from within another scenario without exiting the WorkLink App.
The author must link the projects in WorkLink Create using Project Link.
Both projects must have been published (Offline or Online) from WorkLink Create.
Linked projects must be published to the same environment. For use in offline mode, both projects must exist on the same device.
Note: You need to re-align your linked scenario/project upon loading it.
Difference between Persistent and Passive Scenario Sessions in Project Links
Persistent Scenarios: These are resumable sessions. For persistent scenarios, a pop up will appear when you tap on the project link icon (represented by an object acting as a button). Pop up reads "Opening this scenario will close your existing scenario. You may resume the current scenario later. Would you like to continue?" With Ok and Cancel buttons. Choosing Ok will mark your place in the existing scenario to be resumed later. Choosing Cancel will leave you in the existing scenario and will not load the new scenario.
Passive Scenarios: These are non-resumable sessions. For passive scenarios, a pop up will appear stating: "Opening this scenario will close your existing scenario. Would you like to continue?" With Ok, Cancel buttons. Choosing Ok will load the new scenario but you will not be able to return to the previous scenario.