The option to add a user is only available for companies who have integrated their SSO to Scope AR. The differences between adding and inviting a user are:
An invited user will receive an invitation email notifying and instructing the user on next steps.
An added user will not receive an invitation email. Once added, user can log in to the WorkLink App/ CMS with their SSO credentials.
Read more: What does SSO mean?